Academic Year 2017-2018
FEB02 (New Campus), Room 114
Organizers: Demetris Xefteris, Nikolaos Tsakas
 
Wednesday, 27th September 2017, 11:30-13:00
Chrystalleni Aristidou (University of Nottingham)
"The Meta-Phillips Curve: Modelling U.S. Inflation in the Presence of Regime Change"
 
Wednesday, 25th October 2017, 15:00-16:30
Niki Papadopoulou (Central Bank of Cyprus)
"Financial Heterogeneity and Central Bank Non-Standard Measures in a Monetary Union"
 
Wednesday, 15th November 2017, 11:30-13:00
Neslihan Sakarya (University of Essex)
 
Wednesday, 20th December 2017, 13:00-14:30
George Deltas (University of Illinois)
"Language as a Non-tariff Trade Barrier:  Evidence from Georgian Public Procurement".
 
Monday, 12th February 2018, 15:00-16:30
Konrad Stahl (University of Mannheim)
 
Wednesday, 28th February 2018, 14:00-15:30
Christos Nicolaides(University of Cyprus)
“Habits, Social Influence & changing contexts”
 
Wednesday, 14th March 2018, 11:30-13:00
Petros Sekeris, (Montpellier Business School)
"The Role of Markets and Preferences on Resource Conflicts "
 
Wednesday, 21st March 2018, 11:30-13:00
Antonio Cabrales (University College London)
"Can there be a market for cheap-talk information? An experimental investigation"
 
Monday, 26th March 2018, 15:00-16:30
Jim Malley, (University of Glasgow)
 
Monday, 16th April 2018, 15:00-16:30
Sotiris Kokas, (University of Essex)
"Credit Market Spillovers: Evidence from a Syndicated Loan Market Network"
 
Monday, 30th April 2018, 15:00-16:30
Christos Shiamptanis, (Wilfrid Laurier University)
“Austerity Measures: Do they avert solvency crises?”
 
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, 14:00-15:30
Offer Lieberman, (Bar-Ilan University)
“Hybrid stochastic local unit roots“
 
Monday, 7th May 2018, 15:00-16:30
Dimitra Kyriakopoulou, (Université Catholique de Louvainy)
“Exponential-type GARCH models with linear-in-variance risk premium”
 
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, 11:30-13:00
Anil Ari, (International Monetary Fund)
 
Wednesday, 5th September 2018, 11:30-13:00
Andreas Tryphonides(Humboldt University of Berlin)
TBA
 
Wednesday, 19th September 2018, 11:30-13:00
Asha Sadanand, (University of Guelph)
“Ideal Reactive Equilibrium”
 
Wednesday, 10th October 2018, 11:30-13:00
Alan D. Miller, (University of Haifa)
TBA
 
Wednesday, 17th October 2018, 11:30-13:00
Vasso Ioannidou, (University of Lancaster)
TBA
 
Wednesday, 24th October 2018, 11:30-13:00
Michele Pellizzari, (University of Geneva)
TBA