panagidis vlittis

New academic staff

The School welcomes our new colleagues, Dr. Marios Panayides and Dr. Adamos Vlittis, of the Department of Accounting and Finance. More..

8 August 2018


Dr Nicolaides (PBA Dept) participates in new H2020 project

The new project entitled "Real-time Analytics for the Internet of Sports" will be held by the Laboratory for Internet Computing of the Department of Computer Science, with the participation of Dr Nicolaides. More..

8 August 2018

elena andreou

Dr Andreou in the Council of Finance and Competitiveness

Dr Elena Andreou, Professor of the Department of Economics, was appointed by the Council of Ministers among the members of Council of Finance and Competitiveness. More..

26 June 2018

Our School graduates take up duties as partners at PwC and EY
Charalambos Sergiou (AFN Department) and Michalis Stephanou (PBA Department) take up duties as Partners at PwC and Charalambos Constantinou (ECO Department) at EY. More..
4 June 2018

DSC 0937 Copy 1500x1399

Another important student distinction

Our third-year student of the Department of Economics, Antreas Antonopoulos, secured the Capstone Award from FHI 360 company for the “Speak Peace” Social Entrepreneurship idea. More..

23 May 2018


Internship program for AFN students

The Department of Accounting and Finance announces the launch of an internship program for the undergraduate students. More..

10 May 2018

CFA team

The Department of AFN team won the CFA Research Challenge competition

The students of the AFN Department won the CFA Research Challenge Competition under the guidance of Dr. G. Nishiotis. More..

26 February 2018


Marie Skłodowska-Curie fellowship was secured by the Lecturer of the Department of BPA Dr. Christos Nicolaides

A two-year Marie Skłodowska-Curie fellowrship from the European Commission has been awarded to Dr Christos Nicolaides. More..

1 February 2018

icaew logo horizontal blk rgbpng new 1 500x417

Global Prizes for our students in ICAEW's Professional Exams

Our graduates have gained five more international awards in ICAEW’s Professional Stage Exams for December 2017 sittings! More..

22 January 2018

George Hadjinicola

Dr G. Hadjinicola was appointed as new Board Chairman of the Cyprus Coop Bank

Professor George Hadjinicola of the Department of Business and Public Administration, is the new Board Chairman of the Cyprus Cooperative bank. More..

16 October 2017

Excellence in Teaching Award to Dr. Anastasia Kopita
The Excellence in Teaching Early Career Award of the University of Essex has been awarded to our graduate doctoral student, Dr. Anastasia Kopita, for 2016-17. More..
20 June 2017

President of the ICAEW visits the University of Cyprus
President of the ICAEW (Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales), Hilary Lindsay visited the University of Cyprus and met with the Dean of our School. More..
15 February 2017

icaew logo
Global Prizes for our students in ICAEW's Professional Exams
Our graduates have gained five first place awards in ICAEW's Professional Exams for September and December 2016 sittings. More..
9 February 2017

Research Distinction for the Department of Accounting and Finance
The Department of Accounting and Finance of the University of Cyprus is ranked 189th worldwide for the period 2005-2016, in Financial Empirical Accounting Research. More..
25 January 2017

Research Honors for Professor Haridimos Tsoukas and Assistant Professor Dimitrios Xefteris
They were awarded the "Distinguished Researcher 2016" and "New Researcher 2016" awards respectively by the Research Promotion Foundation. More..
1 November 2016

European Award for the Scientific Study for PhD student Maria Efthymiou and Epicurus Professor Andreas Milidonis
Awarded with the best scientific paper during the 43rd European Congress of Economists in Insurance and Risk Management Issues (EGRIE). More..
27 September 2016

International awards for Professor Haridimos Tsoukas
He was awarded an Honorary Member of the European Group of Organization Studies for 2016 and received the Avant Garde Project International Award Joan Martin of the American Academy. More..
12 September 2016