Applicants must have a University degree awarded by an accredited institution in the country where it operates, or a degree evaluated as equivalent to a University degree by the Cyprus Council for the Recognition of Higher Education Qualifications (KY.S.A.T.S). Individuals who will be awarded a University degree or Graduation certificate fulfilling the necessary criteria by the end of the week that precedes registration week, are also eligible to submit an application.


Applications should include the following:

Criteria for assessment of applicants

The criteria for assessment of postgraduate candidates are the following:


English language requirements for students in postgraduate programmes

For admission to some postgraduate programmes, candidates are required to have proficiency in English. Proficiency in English can be demonstrated through the following certificates: 
  1. G.C.E. O-Level English with a minimum grade “C”.
  2. I.G.C.S.E. English with a minimum grade “C”.
  3. I.E.L.T.S. minimum average score 6.5.  
  4. T.O.E.F.L. with a minimum score of 550 (Paper-based) or T.O.E.F.L. with a minimum score 213 (Computer-based) or T.O.E.F.L. (Internet based) with a minimum score 92.
  5. Cambridge English First (FCE), with a minimum score 176.
  6. Cambridge English Advanced (CAE), with a minimum score 176.
  7. Cambridge English Proficiency (CPE), with a minimum score 176.
  8. Certificate of Proficiency in English (ECPE), with a minimum score 650.
  9. Anglia Examinations – Proficiency (C1).
  10. IB diploma (International Baccalaureate).
  11. Certificate of success in the exams conducted by the Ministry of Education and Culture. 
  12. Certificate of success in year 6th final exams, of the Cyprus State Institutes of Further Education. 
  13. Any other equivalent exam that will prove proficiency in English language.
  14. Candidates who hold a degree from a recognized university programme taught in English are considered to have proficiency in English.
Please note that some scores only remain valid for two years. If you apply using a certificate gained over two years ago, you will need to retake the test.