The undergraduate program of studies leads to the acquisition of the Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Architecture academic degree, a prerequisite for admission in the subsequent studies for acquiring the Diploma of Architect-Engineer or the Master of Science (M.Sc.) in Architecture.

The program of studies in Architecture at the University of Cyprus is based on the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS). The ECTS is a student-centred system based on the student workload required to achieve the objectives of a program by attaching credits to its components. According to the program of study in terms of ECTS, for the acquisition of a B.Sc. degree in Architecture the minimum number of ECTS units is 240. Out of these 240 ECTS units, at least 15 ECTS units should be elective courses (not included in the student's specialization), which should be taken from two different faculties of the University of Cyprus, while 10 ECTS units should be taken from the program of Foreign Language.

The first four semesters introduce the subject through design studios of increasing architectural complexity which develop the student's analytical and compositional skills, while the studios in the fifth and sixth semester focus on the urban and the technological respectively. A series of satellite courses in the four basic areas mentioned above begin to accumulate the knowledge needed for the efficient response to the complex demands of any design project. The two design studios in the fourth year allow for choice regarding the specific projects undertaken and together with elective courses offered the student has the opportunity to pursue a deeper investigation into specific areas of interest.